Chittagong City Map by Google Satellite

View Larger Map


Introduction: Chittagongh Division is full of Natural beauty. It has played an apex role in the countries war of liberation. The division has also been playing a great part in the country's art & culture. The first arm rebellion for the great liberation war started in Chittagong.

Boundary: the Indian State of Assam, Meghalaya, and Tripura in the North, The Bay of Bangle encircle it in the south, Indian States of Mizoram, and Myanmar (Burma) in the east, and Meghna River, Dhaka and Barisal Division of its west. 
Area: The area of chattigong Division is 32,675 square Kilometers.
Population: It has a Population of nearly 2,1637,845 
Districts: Chittagong division has 11 districts. These are Chittagong, Chittagong Hill Tracts (Rangamati), Coxs Bazar, Bandarban, Khagrachari, Feni, Noakhali, Laxmipur, Comilla, Chandpur and Bhahmanbaria.